top of page
  • Photo du rédacteurNEW KG

Ambient Duo Psycho & Plastic Share Heartfelt LP, ‘Phantom Bliss’

Philosophic Ambient Duo

Psycho & Plastic

RELEASE Phantom Bliss Album

SHARE ‘The Ocean Between Us’



Rising ambient duo Psycho & Plastic have released their LP Phantom Bliss on the 8th of July via GiveUsYourGold. The album will contain the unheard track, ‘The Ocean Between Us’ along with its official video, which is directed by visual artist a-li-ce and 3D artist Max Füllbier. On the rest of the LP you will also hear previously released singles Fragile Targets, ‘Back And Forth’ and Imago’, all of which were also accompanied by monochromatic videos. The pair have already earned over 4 million plays across platforms with support from Son Of Marketing, CLASH Magazine, Metal Magazine, Faze Magazine, Electronic Groove, Data Transmission, The Club Map, Get Into This, Mixmag Spain, and BBC Radio 6’s Andrew Weatherall to name a few.

Psycho & Plastic is comprised of Alexandre Decoupigny and Thomas Tichai who have been creating music together for over 10 years. The two are from Southern Germany, have both lived in Liverpool where they met and formed the band and are now based in Berlin. Over the years, the duo have released three albums together as well as two EPs as they draw upon the works of Mouse On Mars, Kruder & Dorfmeister, Leftfield, Brian Eno, Aphex Twin, Robot Koch, Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross for inspiration. Their own sound calls to mind the likes of Brian Eno, Ólafur Arnalds and Nils Frahm.

Foregoing preconceived notions, Psycho & Plastic’s music speaks from the soul, as they create an ambient world with their sound. Aiming their music towards “the thinkers and readers, the doubters and dreamers”, each note is chosen carefully to reflect the lingering concepts that arrange themselves at the back of a person’s mind. ‘The Ocean Between Us’ opens the LP with a slow-moving grace as if perfected by aeons of passing time and narrated by gentle piano strokes.

Psycho & Plastic elaborate on the LP: “We want Phantom Bliss to be a mental place of refuge, a sonic safe space to share for you and your friends. When you listen to it, you’ll hopefully feel just as we did while working on this album: Being so completely immersed in the music that you forget all the fears and anxieties that the state of the world induces, at least for a while. Our music is about comfort for everyone who seeks it, and comfort seems to be exceedingly rare and in demand at the moment. But Phantom Bliss is not about creating the illusion that everything is ok while it isn’t.”

Psycho & Plastic Live Shows 2022:

July 15th - ORWOhaus Festival Episode XV at ORWOhaus Berlin

August 17th - Krake Festival 2022 at ://about blank

Phantom Bliss LP Tracklist

1. The Ocean Between Us

2. Imago

3. A New Trope

4. Always Midnight

5. Navigating a Tight Space

6. Back and Forth

7. Edge of Uncertainty

8. Cocooned

9. Dustlight Memories

10. Fragile Targets

Image credit: Christoph Neumann with Sascha Boldt


28 vues0 commentaire


bottom of page